What's on


ISYY’s Executive Board 2016 appointed working sectors

The new Executive Board of the Student Union of the University of Eastern Finland (ISYY) has appointed working sectors among the Board members in its meeting on 17th of December 2015.

Sectors for the year 2016 are:

Juho Ikonen (Joensuu): Chairman, Chairperson of the Joensuu Campus Board, Politics, Economy, Municipal Elections
Juho-Pekka Maunula (Savonlinna): First Vice Chair, Chairperson of the Savonlinna Campus Board, Organisations, Politics
Elina Kilponen (Kuopio): Second Vice Chair, Chairperson of the Kuopio Campus Board, Politics, Communications
Laura Carman (Joensuu): International Affairs
Teemu Huikuri (Joensuu): Recreation and Sykettä project
Isaac Adam (Joensuu): Development Cooperation and Environmental Affairs
Maarit Hotanen (Joensuu): Academic Affairs and Learning Environment
Janne Kylämäki (Joensuu): Employment and Business Relations
Matti Nivala (Joensuu): Affairs of Social Policy and Student Tutoring

Contact information for the Board will be updated here in the beginning of the year 2016.

The Board will start the year 2016 by planning of the activities for the coming year. This is done according to the Action Plan 2016, which was passed by the Representative Council in December. This year ISYY’s focus lies among others on influencing work in the municipal elections.

More information:
Juho Ikonen
Chairman of the Executive Board
puh. +358 40 7577711

Anna-Kristiina Mikkonen
Secretary General
tel. + 358 44 576 8417